What we do

Sustainability in production & shipping

Our products

All products at Bella ciao are produced as required and not in stock. A few years ago it would have been impossible to create a brand like Bella ciao , because if you wanted to offer a wide range of your own products, you usually had to produce the appropriate quantities in advance.

With the help of "On-Demand Process" we can offer a relatively large selection of products without wasting unnecessary resources. We work together with different printing companies that sell our Bella ciao products with the exception of our Resin handmades - they are manufactured and shipped by us after receipt of the order and then send directly to you without any detours. So we save resources in the form of textiles and printing ink, senseless back and forth shipping but also energies for the production and storage of products and much more.

Where possible, we offer productsOrganic materials and also have these manufactured locally and, if feasible, shipped plastic-free.

Sustainable materials
Bella Organics

If we choose between sustainable materials and & quot; normal & quot; If you have material standards, we always choose the organic variants. The topic is also becoming more and more relevant for our producers and so we can offer more and more products with an optimal ecological background.

Co2-neutral shipping

Compensation for shipping

With every shipment, one way or another, Co2 is released. In the shopping cart, we calculate the approximate amount of the emissions caused based on the package weight, in order to then optionally offer you a compensation amount. This reflects the amount that is necessary for then Emissions of caused Co2 balance.

planting trees

The amount you pay to make your order CO2-neutral is used one-to-one by our partner EcoCard to support sustainable reforestation projects. That means, every penny ends up there and leads to that planted another tree can be. In addition, other compensatory measures are being promoted.

Was wir tun

Nachaltigkeit bei Produktion & Versand

Unsere Produkte

Alle Produkte bei Bella ciao werden nach Bedarf und nicht auf Vorrat produziert. Vor wenigen Jahren wäre es noch ein Ding der Unmöglichkeit gewesen eine Marke wie Bella ciao zu kreieren, denn wer ein breites Angebot an eigenen Produkten anbieten wollte, musste in der Regel entsprechende Mengen vorproduzieren.

Mit Hilfe von "On-Demand Verfahren" können wir eine relativ große Produktauswahl bieten, ohne unnötige Ressourcen zu verschwenden. Hierbei arbeiten wir mit unterschiedlichen Druckereien zusammen, welche unsere Bella ciao Produkte (mit Ausnahme unserer Resin- Handmades - die werden von uns selbst hergestellt und versendet) nach Bestelleingang produzieren und im Anschluss ohne Umwege direkt an Dich versenden. So sparen wir Ressourcen in Form von Textilien und Drucktinte, sinnfreiem Hin- und- Her- Versand aber auch Energien zur Herstellung sowie Lagerung von Produkten uvm.

Wo möglich, bieten wir Produkte aus Organic- Materialien an und lassen diese zudem lokal herstellen und, wenn machbar, plastikfrei versenden.

Nachhaltige Materialien
Bella Organics

Wenn wir beim kreieren die Wahl zwischen nachhaltigen Materialien und "normalen" Materialstandards haben, entscheiden wir uns immer für die Organic- Varianten. Auch bei unseren Produzenten wird das Thema immer relevanter und so können wir immer mehr Produkte mit optimalerem ökologischen Background anbieten.

Co2- neutraler Versand

Ausgleich bei Versand

Bei jedem Versand wird, auf die ein- oder andere Weise, Co2 freigesetzt. Im Warenkorb wird von uns, an Hand des Paketgewichtes, die ungefähre Menge der verursachten Emissionen berechnet, um Dir dann (optional) eine Ausgleichsbetrag hierfür anzubieten. Diese spiegelt den Betrag wieder, der notwendig ist, um den Ausstoß an verursachtem Co2 auszugleichen.

Bäume pflanzen

Der Betrag, den Du bezahlst, um Deine Bestellung Co2- neutral zu gestalten, wird von unserem Partner EcoCard eins zu eins verwendet, um nachhaltige Aufforstprojekte zu unterstützen. Das heißt, jeder Cent landet unmittelbar dort und führt dazu, dass ein weiterer Baum gepflanzt werden kann. Darüber hinaus werden weitere Ausgleichsmaßnahmen gefördert.